• Boards, Commissions, and Committees


    Americans with Disabilities Act Compliance Advisory Committee: Carmelita Garcia

    Architectural Review Board: Lisa Bennett

    Beautification and Natural Resources Committee: Dan Cort

    Budget and Finance: Lisa Bennett, Bill Kampe

    Cultural Arts Commission: Vicki Stilwell

    Economic Advisory Committee: Dan Cort, Bill Kampe

    Historic Resources Committee: Deborah Lindsay

    Housing Committee: Carmelita Garcia

    Library Board: Lisa Bennett

    Museum Board: Deborah Lindsay

    Planning Commission: Bill Kampe

    Recreation Board: Vicki Stilwell

    Special Events Committee: Alan Cohen

    Traffic Safety Commission: Carmelita Garcia


    Chamber of Commerce Liaison: Vicki Stilwell

    Legislative Letters: Dan Cort, City Manager

    Feast of Lanterns Representative: Deborah Lindsay

    ACJIS – Policy: Dan Cort, City Manager (alt.)

    ACJIS – Operations: Andrew Miller, Darius Engles (alt.)


    AMBAG: Vicki Stilwell, Alan Cohen (alt.)

    Cable Consortium of Monterey County: Bob Davis

    CCMC Cable TV Commission Task Force: Bob Davis

    Community Human Services: Alan Cohen, Vicki Stilwell (alt.)

    Executive Committee, Monterey Bay Division, League of CA Cities: Dan Cort, Vicki Stilwell (alt.)

    Fort Ord Reuse Authority: Bill Kampe, Alan Cohen (alt.)

    Library System Advisory Board: Lisa Bennett

    Mayors’ Selection Committee/Association: Dan Cort

    Monterey County Americans with Disabilities Commission: Carmelita Garcia

    Monterey County Integrated Waste Management Task Force: City Manager, Vacancy (alt.)

    Monterey County Convention and Visitors Bureau: Lisa Bennett

    Monterey Regional Waste Management District: Gary Bales (term expires 1/11)

    Monterey Regional Wastewater Finance Authority: Dan Cort

    Monterey Regional Water Pollution Control, JPA: Dan Cort, Deborah Lindsay (alt.)

    Technical Advisory Committee: Celia Perez Martinez

    Monterey-Salinas Transit: Vicki Stilwell, Alan Cohen (alt.)

    Monterey Peninsula Water Management District

    – Policy Advisory Committee: Dan Cort

    – Technical Advisory Committee: Celia Perez Martinez

    Transportation Agency of Monterey County: Deborah Lindsay, Carmelita Garcia (alt.)

    – Technical Advisory Committee: Celia Perez Martinez

    Bicycle & Pedestrian Facilities Advisory Committee: Henry Leinen, Jan Roehl (alt.)

    posted to Cedar Street Times on January 9, 2009

    Topics: Front PG News


    You must be logged in to post a comment.


  • 416 Fountain Av, Pacific Grove

    This charming two-bedroom, two-bath 1325ft2 Victorian built in 1905 has a historical plaque. It has been thoroughly renewed with lovely wide plank original floors freshly refinished. A living room with high ceilings and bay windows, fireplace with mantel and gas logs, formal dining room, kitchen with gas stove, d/w, disposal, pantry cabinet, French doors opening to enclosed back paver courtyard, lockable walk-in and bike access gate. New tankless hot water heater. New laminated wood floors in kitchen, baths and laundry. Renovated attic bonus room with skylights and closet adds about 350 usable sq ft. Ocean view from front yard and street. Short walk to quaint PG village, restaurants, theater shopping, and Robert Down Elementary school.
    $1,075,000 call Barbara 408-506-5102 to schedule a viewing.

    Move your mouse into a picture to pause the slide show.

    Click the picture for a larger view.